bibliophile, blog, bookbox, bookish, thebookishbox, unboxing

The Bookishbox Magic and Witchcraft July Box 

July 2017’s theme from TheBookisBox might be my favorite monthly box so far. If you’ve read some of my other unboxing as it relates to the bookishbox I usually like their one time boxes a whole lot more than their monthly subscription boxes which is why I switched from a 3 month plan to a monthly plan (which by the way is going to work because I don’t like the theme for next month).

Anyway, unto the unboxing which was seriously so awesome. To start, the theme was Magic and Witchcraft — who Doesn’t like a theme like that? But what I liked most about this box is that it had a ton of useful things in it, and it wasn’t repeated like previous boxes. There weren’t any mugs or bookmarks, as much as I like those, a girl can only have so many! Okay, what was inside:

  • Night Circus inspired bubble bath and shower gel. I’m pretty excited for this and hoping I don’t have an allergic reaction!
  • Loose leaf Tea by Bad Girl Good Tea. A book reader can never have enough tea
  • Tea Strainer to go along with the tea, but what makes this so awesome is that IT’S A DEATHLY HALLOWS TEA STRAINER (I may squealed when I saw it)
  • A Darker Shade of Magic Art Print this is still on my list to read
  • Hair Tie & Board I love the saying, I’ve already added it to my bookshelf and can’t wait until I have a room to show them all off on a wall
  • Ouija Magnet because again, you can never have enough refrigerator magnets
  • The YA Book I got was The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy it sound interesting and another one of those books that I would have picked up so I’m excited!

Other options were an Adult Book called Final Girls by Riley Sager and an Infernal Devices Shirt neither of which I got (though to be fair I can only get one book in each box).

Overall this box was perfect. They really outdid themselves and I’m happy I got this month, sometimes I’m disappointed, this was not one of those times!

Like what you see? Click here to sign up!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

